Christmas Grab Bag

This Christmas I’ve decided to be lazy creative. I told my mom I’m going to arrange for her and my sisters (thank God all 8 of them never go to my mom’s house at the same time) to have a grab bag. Instead of saying this is for Annie and this is for Kari, not to be mistaken for Carrie, I’ve developed a game.

First you need a bag, preferably a nice one;  even better is handmade.

Click on pic for link to directions.

Second you need presents of the appropriate number; preferably handmade.

Third you must devise a game. I believe that I’ll find out the number of women that’ll be at my mom’s then print off little squares with numbers; ex: 1-4. There will be directions pinned to the bag as well. Knowing me, and knowing them, I’ll have to think of an order beyond ‘number one goes first’.

Directions inside.

Going in the order you devise have each person reach in blindly and withdraw a gift. Now you can make this easy or difficult. Knowing my family I’ll put instructions like “count to thirty then grab a present while facing with your back to the bag” and they’ll ignore me and just grab something.

Feel free to leave a comment on how you would devise the grab bag. 🙂

 

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Grab Bag

  1. Nick says:

    Fill the leftover bag space with something. Straw, packing pop corn, confetti, spaghetti, etc.

Leave a Reply

