Miscarriage, A Father’s View

Miscarriage, A Father’s View.

My friend managed to get her husband to do something rare; both for him and for men in general. He’s written a lovely blog from the father’s p.o.v. concerning miscarriage.

To add to the tragedy that is miscarriage far too often it leads to divorce. Emotions run high while communication can fail. I’m relieved that in my friend’s case it’s highly unlikely. This blog is definitely worth a read and I hope that more men open up about their experiences.

If you know any men going through losing their child don’t forget to ask how they are doing. They hurt just as much; how could they not when losing a child? Miscarriage affects not only the parents but the siblings and surrounding family as well. No one can tell me that the grandparents aren’t grieving.

Break the taboo on not asking how a grieving parent is doing and don’t take it personal if they lash out at you. Will they hurt a little more every time asked, sure. Sometimes though, a wound needs to be lanced and this kind responds best to people who are honestly concerned about the emotional and mental health of those involved.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

