Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas, everyone!

(No, I will not be PC and say ‘Happy Holidays’. Feel free to wish me merry/happy your holiday of choice though in return.)

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas today, yesterday… whenever, depending on your timezone. I think I still have friends who celebrated Christmas yesterday… unless they moved again…

My husband has once again proven that he shows his love by giving gifts. Not that I object since I like getting surprises. 🙂

(Maybe I’ll do an article later on this week about how people show love in different ways.)

I got all sorts of lovely gifts this year from him; a wifi camera, a cashmere sweater, a matching cashmere hat and scarf, alpaca yarn, interchangeable crochet hooks, and most surprisingly of all this:

The only reason he didn’t get in trouble for buying me diamonds is he swears it cost 50$ cause he got it on sale. I admit I have expensive tastes I also admit to being so stingy with money I’d put a dragon to shame.

(I spent 20mins today going through wrapping paper to see what could be smoothed out and used again next year. My son thought I was crazy… my husband probably did too.)

It seems my husband is finally learning how to shop early and watch prices. I just hope I didn’t create a monster.

 

Shameless reminder to buy my books for your new devices here. 😉

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

