Moving!

Finally, finally, finally, we’ve moved. True it didn’t take as long as we were afraid but still it’s always hard to be separated from your loved one.

Thursday was spent packing. They only assigned us two packers and it took 12hours.

My son decided enough was enough a little after 8pm and put himself to bed.

Friday was spent loading everything up. My poor dog was forced to stay in his kennel for hours and hours. He hated it every minute, but if left free he’d run off. There are too many interesting smells and things to chase in the world for a Jack Russel to left alone.

Saturday my son, our dog Bill and I drove to our new home. Well I drove 5 hours and he played Scribblenauts while the dog slept. But around 2pm local time we made it to my husband and our new home.

The view from my living room window is wonderful.

I feel sorry for the people who’s back yards face away from the mountains.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving!

  1. rowdyjaner says:

    I feel sorry that there aren’t huge mountains in SE Michigan too. I really miss mountains, even after 48 years. That ache never goes away. And people who have always lived in the flat lands don’t really understand how it is to have mountains in your soul but not in your view.

    • marciayoung says:

      Yeah, even though I grew up outside Charleston we visited the Smokey mts nearly every year and my mom lives there now. Normally we went to the Cherokee’s. I adore that area and would live there if I could. Since Nick and I’ve been married we’ve lived near one form of mts or another. There’s just something about them… Especially as the clouds curl around them on an overcast day…

Leave a Reply

