Vine Garden

I finished my mom’s birthday present! Hurray! I even mailed it off today and she’s sure to get it long before the Ides of March.

It was rather challenging. I found the individual parts fairly easy to do, however, linking them with the clones knot chains was difficult for me. There is no real method to the madness. You just need to link the motifs with the chains and knots to fill it in. In the end I succeeded after ripping my stitches a few times.

It looks rather Christmasy but it’s supposed to be grape leaves and grapes with scrolls. Originally I chose purple for the grapes but then decided the red reminded me of wine. Oh well. It didn’t come out too bad… right? Right.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Clones Lace and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vine Garden

  1. daniellajoe says:

    I like it Marcia, what size thread did you use??

    • marciayoung says:

      Size 10. I know WAY too big but that’s all I could find in my last town. However, my new town has a local store I visited last night. They don’t have much yarn (they’re mainly quilting and sewing stuff) but they do carry wool and THREAD! She even said she’d order me some if I told her what I want. I can’t wait to pick my next project! 😀 I’m not happy with the way the filling came out but I’ve only had my book since the end of July and I haven’t used it in months. I have more practicing to do!

      • daniellajoe says:

        You got to start somewhere 🙂 if I’m not mistaken ms Treanor gave the name of the thread she uses I need to go back to find it too, if I do I will post it….

  2. marciayoung says:

    Cool. Sadly my crocheting and knitting is taking up so much time my writing is falling behind. I need to get to work and remember which I get paid for! 😉

Leave a Reply

