Damian and Mongoose

I recently ran into a lovely gentleman by the name of Danny Williams while he was on tour. I had the pleasure of speaking to him about his book and get to know him a little.

Mr. Williams is the author of Damian and Mongoose a true story of how he was undercover for 15 months during the late 80’s.

Coming from a large military family dating back at least 3 generations it’s always fascinating to talk to other military and compare notes. According to Mr. Williams his grandfather was the last in the military prior to his own service and that was an aberration.

I bought his book as a gift for someone how adores military history (I was pleased when he bought a copy of mine as well). After flipping through the book I have to say I’m loving it. I’m fighting the urge to devour the book since it’s a gift and I want it in pristine condition when it’s received.

Check out the youtube video here for Damian and Mongoose.

I’m going to recommend this to anyone who likes nonfiction, military history, recent history or true crime.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Damian and Mongoose

  1. Me says:

    Sounds like you need a second copy. 😉

Leave a Reply

