Rug

So before I got sick Wednesday night I did manage to complete some of my rug. I used the leftover wool from Bill’s dog sweater to start it out. Once I ran out of wool I deemed it ‘finished’; for now at least.

The pattern I used was from Drops Designs and the rug should look like this:

I didn’t get all that far before I ran out of yarn. So for now mine looks like this:

SAM_0136

Yeah, too much flash but you get the idea. Once I get more wool leftovers I’ll add the next round which is the 2nd round of scallops.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rug

  1. Me says:

    You’re close to being done though!

    • marciayoung says:

      Yup, I’ve got some more yarn I bought for making some spring/summer hats I’ll use that once I’m done with them. It’s in deep green and blue so it’ll be an… interesting color scheme. LOL

Leave a Reply

