Maybe I Should Stop Hiking?

As much as I love hiking my knees don’t love it in return. Maybe it’s the trails? More likely it’s the fact that my right knee cap no longer tracks correctly causing fluid buildup and intense pain. But we can blame it on the trails right?

When we went up to the mountain this Sunday it was packed. Like seriously packed. The trails I had wanted to go on since my knee is still recovering from it’s last abuse had Army personnel doing exercises on it. So we drove up to the next area, busy, the next area, busy, the next area, ect. I’m not talking about a few people busy but tons of them busy.

When we found a place on the one lane dirt road to turn around we encountered a group of over twenty hikers and five dogs… walking down the center of the road with no dogs on leashes!

… there is a sign coming in that says all dogs must be on leashes due to bear activity.

The owners and dogs were so stupid that the dogs were joyfully running in front of the truck! I callously told my husband to just run them over. Okay, I would have been sad if it actually happened but seriously people those signs are there for a reason. Taking up an entire road is also not the smartest thing to do.

Eventually we found an off-roading trail that we hiked along until my knees felt like they were going to abandon me.

Clicking on the pics give you awesome close ups… at least it does when I try it. 😉

SAM_0167

 

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maybe I Should Stop Hiking?

  1. Me says:

    If ya stop hiking then you’d miss those lovely views!

Leave a Reply

