Flower Bracelet

I’m not terribly thrilled with how this one came out, but I’ll share it anyway. After all someone might like it better than I do.

Yarn: Aunt Lydia’s Classic Crochet Thread, Size 10

Hook: 1.15 mm

Gauge: Not Essential

Beg Cluster: Ch 2, yo, pull up a loop from the st as ch 2, yo, draw through 2 loops, yo, pull up a loop from same st, yo, draw through 2 loops continue until only 1 loop is left on hook.

Cluster: yo, pull up loop from st, yo, pull through 2 loops, yo, pull up a loop, yo, pull u a loop, yo, pull through 2 loops repeating until only 1 loop is left on hook.

Note: The length of the band is entirely determined by the number of repeating rows. Made the way below it produced a bracelet 7 1/4″. By repeating every row two times before the decrease row it produced a bracelet of 8 1/8”.

I have ridiculously tiny wrists (a smidgen over 6”) so buttoning the 7 1/4” bracelet at 5/8” from the end of the band still leaves it just loose enough to slide around my wrist without it moving too far up my arm.

Flower:

Row 1: Make a magic circle, sc 8

Row 2: Beg cluster in 1st sc,  ch 3, repeat in every sc until there are 8 clusters and 24 ch’s

Row 3: ch 1, beg ch’s count as st’s through out, sc around entire flower (29 sc)

Band:

Row 4-5: ch 2, Dc 9, (10 dc)

Row 6: ch 2, dc 1, 3 dc2tog, dc 2

Row 7: ch 2, dc 6 (7 dc)

Row 8-9: ch 2, 6  dc

Row 10: ch 2, Dc2tog, dc, Dc2tog, dc (5 dc)

Row 11: ch 2, dc 4

Row 12: Dc2tog, dc, dc2tog (dc 3)

Row 13: ch 2, Dc 2

Row 14: Dc3tog (dc 1)

Bind off then reattach on the other side of the flower with a ss into the 6th sc from the end of 1st row of dc’s.  Repeat rows 4-14 to make the other band.

Row 15: sc around the edges of the entire bracelet.

Finish: You may attach the ends by either sewing a small button (I used a 1cm button) and then slipping it between some dc or attach a lobster claw.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Marcia Young Patterns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flower Bracelet

  1. I love this! Going to work one up today. However, I am going to add seed beads at each point in the flower to add color and bling. Thank you for the pattern!

    • Marcia Young says:

      I think the seed beads would look great at the flower points. I hope you leave a picture once it’s completed either here or at Ravelry. If there are any unclear areas in the pattern don’t hesitate to ask for clarification.

Leave a Reply

