Dew Drops Window Art

As always I fiddle around in my spare time with what I have lying around the house. As I said in Prettifying Pots I found three bags of glass beads lying around. I decided to use them as window art.

Yarn: Aunt Lydia’s size 10 crochet thread

Hook: 1.15mm

Extras: decorative vase beads, suction cup

Row 1: Ch 4, join with ss

Row 2: Ch 1, sc 2 in every ch (Chains do not count as sts) After you crochet this row place your stone on the work and crochet around the bead. This will flatten the work allow the stone to slip in and out of the drop easily. (8sc)

Row 3-4: Ch 3, Dc in every st (8dc)

When you ss into the final row ss into the nearest ch you can reach. Tighten the ss as you force the yarn around the stone at the same time;

Row 5: Ch 1, begin foundation ch 10 sts long.

Bind off.

Notes: For mine I attached each new dew drop to the base of the foundations chain alternating sides.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Marcia Young Patterns and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

