Tunisian Ruffle Scarf

Tunisian crochet and Clones Lace are possible my favorite types of crochet. Though I’m sure I’ll add more techniques over time.

After finally unraveling that mess that was the yarn I started my plan for a scarf. I’m not sure if there are any Tunisian Ruffle scarves already out there, they probably are plenty, but here’s mine.

Yarn: sock weight 600yards (approx)

Hook: size 7/ 4.5mm Tunisian Crochet Hook or interchangeable hook

Gauge: Not essential

Finished Size:

Length: 42 1/2”

Width: 2 3/4”

Tss – Tunisian Simple St

TS – Tunisian Scallop St

Chain 140

Row 1: Tss

Row 2: TS increase on the forward row every stitch (280 sts)

Row 3: Tss

Row 4: TS increase on the forward row every two sts (420 sts)

Row 5: Tss

Row 6: TS increase on the forward row every three sts (560 sts)

Row 7: Tss

Row 8: TS increase on the forward row every four sts (700 sts)

Row 9: Tss

Bind off and weave in ends.

Note: This is a very forgiving pattern being off sts will not really effect the end results.

I took this scarf to my son’s art class to show a fellow mom. She had mentioned that she liked the yarn when she saw me trying to untangle it. She fell in love with the scarf and ended up buying it right there! I’m still shocked but happy. After all it got me more yarn money! 🙂

Wrong side of scarf

Wrong side of scarf will look like knitting

Right side of scarf

Right side of scarf will look like scallops

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Marcia Young Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

