Halloween Wreath

Halloween is almost here! I love Halloween; as long as it’s not too scary. I get to decorate in bizarre ways and dress up and for once no one has a bad thing to say about it! It’s also in one of my two favorite seasons; fall. I’ve always adored fall and spring. There’s something about how it’s in flux, how it’s warm but you have that cold breeze that tells your very bones that winter is on its way.

With October you have warm cider and warmer fires and all those hot fall colors. If you’re lucky enough you have trees changing into burning oranges and smouldering yellows. Everything is dark and bright all at the same time.

In my town we finally got a Hobby Lobby! I was there the day after it opened to take part in the holiday sales. Seems weird to have a new store open in September and immediately have Christmas and fall items 40% off; oh, well, that’s less money I have to spend.

I picked up a few Christmas decorations in black. I was surprised that the hot new trend for Christmas was black but that’s fine. I intend to use the garland and balls I grabbed for Halloween. I also grabbed a foam wreath.

Taking advantage of my son being at the Saturday Youth Center I got to work making a Halloween wreath. This is a first for me but it didn’t come out too bad.

IMG_0925A hot glue fun, an old feather boa that molts like no ones business and a few long thin feathers and we have a simple Halloween wreath.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

