A Little Bit of Wooing

My husband can make me so mad I practically froth at the mouth in fury: even when he’s been gone for over a month. It amazes me how he is one of the few people who can push my buttons with ease.

Oh, it doesn’t take me much to sneer in disgust at the people around me and have thoughts of running them over with my car. I’ve always had violent impulses and people annoy me to no end. What amazes me is that given the sheer degree that he’s capable of infuriating me I stick around. Had my husband been anyone else I would have walked away and never looked back; I’ve done it many times in my life. I refuse to tolerate drama and disharmony in my life.

Despite the fact that he can annoy me like no other I love him deeply. My step-dad once said that my husband and I had to marry each other; no one else would.

No matter how angry I get my husband has the unique ability to calm me that’s frustrating in it’s own right. It’s rather frustrating to work yourself into a fine fury only to have one or two words wash all the anger away.

One of the things that he does that endears me to him is he sends me ‘just because flowers’. While watching a Lord of the Rings marathon with my son the door bell rings and I get these.

Why? Just because.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

