Tartan Madness

I’m still working on my Dad’s Christmas present. Yes, I know it’s early but I need to plan now. I plan to make him a scarf in our clan’s tartan… well one of them. My branch of the Monty clan tends to favor the hunting tartan in modern. The tutorial I shared with you last time only dealt with two lines but had three colors. This particular tartan needs to be in two colors with three lines.

So I made a very simple hat. I mean very simple. It’s crocheted in the flat then stitched together and gathered on the top. I then attempted to make a pom pom. I won’t know if the pom pom holds until I wash it.

The pattern is correct for what I need but the colors are way wrong. Promise. 🙂

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tartan Madness

  1. Me says:

    Because I envy your mad hooker skills, you are nominated for the One Lovely Blog award: https://talesofamom.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

