Framed Glory

Sometimes my son really seems to outdo himself on his art projects. I really loved the three pumpkins he did in oil pastels. I decided that I didn’t want that painting to met the fate of others; be dumped in a pile to be forgotten.

The next time we went to art class I took it down to the base’s frame shop, that’s conveniently connected to the art building. The lady that works there is great. She didn’t try to convince me to buy some ridiculously expensive custom made frame. She measured the painted and quickly pointed out that since I didn’t want a mat she had a few samples on hand that would only be 28$. Much cheaper she assured me than actually having her make one.

We had both been thinking of a black frame but all she had was a brown and it worked great.

And here is cleaned up a bit.

It looks fantastic! I like to pretend it doesn’t even look like a kid did it. We even had him sign the back.

He had such fun using the pastels we bought him some for Christmas.

Shh, don’t tell! 😉

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

