Luscious One Skein Crochet Hat

Before I sent Christmas presents to my mom and sister I asked if they wanted me to make anything. My sister said a ‘big hat’. Using only that dubiously helpful criteria I looked around for something to make. I’ve been in kinda a slump where crochet is concerned. Don’t get me wrong I still love it I was just more into reading fanfiction lately and playing on Facebook.

So the 1st challenge was figuring out what yarn to use. My mom was a little more helpful here. “She looks good in blue and brown.” Not sure if she meant that as in together or either. Oh, well.

I decided to use the left over navy blue yarn from my dad’s scarf combined with that gawd awful cotton candy yarn from the Cotton Candy Scarf. Together they came out pretty well.

By this point he was done posing.

Other than reminding me of grandma hair the colors work well together.

I decided to use the following pattern. I made sure add this one to my Raverly library.

The finished product ended up as thus. A little big but it wasn’t designed for anyone younger than teens.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

