Purse on the Wall

Okay, so I got this idea after watching You Live in What? on HGTV. I love that show! Anywho, there was this one episode where this woman had a serious shoe fetish. I’m talking hundreds and her husband decided to hang them from their super huge wall.

On Black Friday my husband bought me two Coach purses; one I knew would match just about anything and one in eggplant purple I simply loved.

The problem was I had nowhere to put them. I have a nasty habit of tossing them on the floor or in shopping totes, ect.

Then I remembered that episode.

I decided, why the hell not?

I grabbed some hooks from the Px and mounted those bad boys right in the hall on an empty wall. I only own three purses, two of which are in the picture, but couldn’t you just picture a wall covered in them, all arranged to look like a piece of art? Maybe a nice colorful spiral? Or arranged to look like a present?

While my picture isn’t that great, I’m sure someone who truly loves these accessories, could pull off something spectacular with a little creativity.

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

