Organizing Frenzy

I’ve been on an organizing frenzy since before Christmas. Putting away the decorations however just sent me over the top. While everyone else was unwrapping presents I was folding wrapping paper and putting the used bits into my wrapping box.

Here’s a few of my projects lately:

Mason jars for buttons and grommets

photo 3I re-tackled my yarn area and bought a few things as well to help organize that. I wrapped my scraps around clothes pins and put them in a box I got for Christmas.

photo 1 (2)

My stash was too big to fit into my three drawer plastic shelves so I needed to spread out… tastefully.

A couple boxes and a basket on the floor are filled.

photo 1And a bright red bucket, a basket and a few other tidbits holding the rest!

photo 2 (2)

But it didn’t end there. I then decided that I needed to redo our one car garage. While I could still park my car in there it was getting a little tight. Now it looks like this:

photo 2The shelves hanging on the right wall are what’s left of a shoe shrunk from a few years ago that broke. They make great shelves to store little things in. If not a bit messy to look at. 😉

I then decided I needed to redo the shelves in the garage.

photo 3 (2)It still looks messy but before I got to this there wasn’t the empty spaces you can see on the bottom shelf.

Then I had to tackle the storage shed and had to put everything in it according to holiday. Halloween on top then it works its way down to Christmas decor.

photoEverything still looks like a complete mess but it’s a hell of a lot better than it was!

Maybe this means I won’t need to do Spring cleaning?

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an active duty Army NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

