Fort Huachuca, AZ

Of course we couldn’t go to Tombstone without visiting our old haunting grounds on Fort Huachuca. Talk about a small base! I think you can sneeze and have it shoot you from one end of the base to the other. The housing is all privatized now and looks way better than 9 years ago.

I got distracted by the desert sunsets and trees. They get very high winds here so the trees tend to grow in twisty knots. Take a look at some of my favorite shots!

© The World of Marcia Young

© The World of Marcia Young

© The World of Marcia Young

© The World of Marcia Young

About Marcia Young

I’m the wife of an NCO and the mother of one, home schooled, special needs child. I have won several people’s choice awards for my fanfiction under the moniker MLMonty. All of my current published works can be found via Smashwords and other retailers under my nom de plume Marcia Young. I am currently open to finding a new literary agent and publisher.
This entry was posted in General Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fort Huachuca, AZ

  1. Those were my grounds once too, on the civilian side – graduated 1980 and left for the last time in 2000. 🙂 On the trees, I am happy to say I live where they are taller than a van.

    • Marcia Young says:

      After leaving Ft Huachuca we headed to Germany. It was NICE to have trees! I like the desert, especially the sunsets, but I missed trees.

      • I have a new perspective on trees as I’m in AR now and spent 6 years cleaning a recreation area to include keeping leaves off the campsites. I found a lady wanting mulch and learned if the leaves left the park I only had to touch them once.

Leave a Reply

